Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Broken-Mind
Contributor

Who do I talk to now?

I have been using kids helpline for about 9 years roughly, I have found them extremely helpful and feel a bond since I always spoke to the same person about the good, the bad and the ugly. But now I have reached 25 which means soon I will be outside their age range, and although its a anonymous service I can't help but grieve on losing that support. I know their is lifeline but being a crisis service I can't help but feel it isn't for me because when I want to talk to someone its not always a crisis but more but sometimes just needing to get something off my mind because otherwise my mind won't shut off. I am new here and am writing this hoping for some words of encouragement but also for hoping someone can suggest a service like kids helpline I will be able to use for those bad days where I am not in crisis but needing to talk.

10 REPLIES 10

Re: Who do I talk to now?

A similar helpline would depend on what country you are in and unfortunately I have no knowledge of these services, but there are a whole bunch of people here that do know. Give them time and they will find your post and give you some information.

What I can give is sympathy. Nine years of talking to the same person that helps you immensely is a long time! I would feel the same way you do. That person must have been very helpful to get you this far.