Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Tig2
Casual Contributor

Depression & anxiety

Hi there I'm new to doing this & having depression & anxiety that's very out of control is driving me nuts as well as grieving the loss of two family members! Am so up and down I can't eat anything and don't sleep properly! Feel very overwhelmed as well! I'm so over this!

8 REPLIES 8

Re: Depression & anxiety

Hi there @Tig2 

Welcome to the SANE forums! It's great to have you here although I am so sorry to hear that you are really struggling at the moment.  Are you safe Tig? Please reach out for support off the forum if you need help.

Two 24 hour help lines are:

Lifeline 13 11 14

Suicide Call Back Service 1300 659 467

If you are in a crisis please call 000

The SANE Help Centre can also support you until 10pm AEST phone 1800 187 263

I'm sure the forum members will also be able to offer you support, information and connection. I'm the moderator on duty right now.   Feel free to ask the SANE forum team or the members if you need help with how to use the forum. You might like to check out the Guidelines as they can be pretty useful in understanding how it all works  https://saneforums.org/t5/help/faqpage#community-guidelines

Take care.

Whitehawk

Hi I just wanted to say that you are not alone & I am very sorry for your loss. 

Hi there @PrezJ