Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Former-Member
Not applicable

My Hardship Olympics

Hello everyone, I am a newbie and have a few issues at hand.

Yes hardship Olympics it is called when you have a difficult mother in your life and my mother being difficult is an understatement. My mother and I have had our constant ups and downs from when I was child right up until I had my own kids and got married and it's still going as of today. the things I would touch on will be bullet points below.

1....My mother has been constantly telling me I am a disappointment to her and she will not give me the courtesy and tell me why, surely I am not to have to guess or make an assumption to this comment. 

2....she has been negatively talking about me to my brother for the last 35 years since hes been living overseas, I know this because he let it slip in a viscous email he sent me, and my mother is refusing to fix things with my brother and I and he has taken her one sided story to heart, I tried explaining things to him and he totally didn't want to know my side.

3....My mother told my brother that I hated her and dad and that I have been harassing her and he believed it, he believed it all even though I put my parents first before my own kids and husband and I totally regret that now, my marriage has since ended and my brother didn't even want to hear my side of things. what I was doing was offering advice, comments and opinions especially when my mother told me she felt pressured when doing her WILL. , with the trustee and guardian.

4....My mother intermittently tells me she doesn't want to talk to me anymore if I offer a suggestion, comment, advice or my opinion.