Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

armadillo08
Casual Contributor

Lost

Hi, I'm in my last years of high school and battling with depression and intense feelings of failure. Sometimes, I think I'm possibly the biggest failure in the world. I've tried praying to God, having counselling, and changed schools. But it still continues.  Most of the days I feel lost, I used to be an A straight student with awards and good scores and prestige.  Now? Yeah, I'm pretty much a loser and failure in my parents' eyes. My dad's pretty much given up on me solely because I'm doing online schooling (he's called me a loser multiple times) due to bullying and not coping with the environment at school.  I feel lazy, depressed, and a loser. Ultimately, I feel lost. 

5 REPLIES 5
pip
Senior Contributor

Re: Lost