Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

sadmama
Contributor

Borderline Personality Disorder

Hey guys. So here's the story. I'm a 24 yo health professional with a 3 month th old beautiful boy. Before and during my pregnancy I was diagnosed with anxiety and depression but didn't understand why I continued to be violent towards my partner by screaming and crying at 4am paranoid about everything and breaking doors when he would hide in there from me. J didn't find out until 3 months post partum that I had BDP. The day I was diagnosed my partner said he couldn't do it anymore and left me. He then said he still loves me but wants me to get help but I'm scared he will use this against me in court when it comes to custody with our son. I've called beyond blue, lifeline, saw my therapist and left messages ona local hospitals psychotherapy BDP program unit etc with zero replies. I can't seem to find the support I need. Even a little regular BDP group meetin would be so nice. It would feel so great for me to link with young women as well as many others with my condition. I feel so alone. I've lost so many relationships and feel like I'll never have a normal life or have people who will want to stay .....

51 REPLIES 51

Re: Borderline Personality Disorder

Hi @sadmama, welcome to the forum. So sorry you are having such a hard time finding the support you hope for. I'm going to tag in a few people I think may have BPD on the forum, who may be able to reply to you too. I'm thinking of @outlander and @Phoenix_Rising.