Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Former-Member
Not applicable

vitamins

Hi all. I have lived with mental illness over 20 years now. It's only recently I feel much better, less depression. Coincidentally, or maybe not, I'm also recently diagnosed with low vit D. I now take vitamins for the D deficiency and vitamins for stress. I wonder if others have tried vitamin supplements and how it's working for them?
46 REPLIES 46

Re: vitamins

Hi,
Thanks for your message. I've been using medication every day for over ten years now and been getting tireder every year. Only six years ago, I was working over twenty hours per week
Now I'm home full time...burnt out, tired and ...to tell the truth.....a little frustrated that I haven't worked for over 18 months.
where do I go to get Vitamin D tested?

I have PTSD, long term effects from a major head injury and depression.
I thought that 17 -18 years of Psychotherapy would knock all my problems on the head but I gotta focus day by day on my well being.

Twelve months ago was trying very hard to keep up half hour excersise per day but just wanted to stop from tiredness so did....
A Chemist told me that taking Multi vitamins may help me out to get about again.
About a month ago, started taking fish oil tablets.. And 'Suisse,' Multi vitamins tablets to try and regain my engergy.

Yesterday, I did 50 skips on my jump rope.

I'm feeling like I'm engaging more with my neighbours and not wanting to go home to bed.
I gotta keep the water up too.

thanks for reading,