Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Tank52
New Contributor

Trapped & don't see a path forward

Hi, I go by the name Tank52. This is my first time trying to reach out for some help/advice/company. I'm at an all time low, & what makes it worse is that it is all my own doing.
I'm not sure what I'm supposed to share, but I've got nothing left so I might as well share all.
I've always been a little lonely, but try hard & generally have been reasonably happy. I do have the occassional meltdown, but I've generally got through, hoping that there was time for change.
I relocated around the world after one of these meltdowns, but had met my future wife, so had support & was ok, despite missing home.
20 years later we have 2 teenage girls & a house. I struggled to find work in my profession, but ended up owning my own business, which was hard work but reasonably successful for a time. The down side was that I missed much of the girls growing up. I also was too tired to do a lot with them.
Things started to go downhill in the business around 5 years ago & I needed to take on another job (online at home) to stay afloat. This meant even less time with the family & I also was often short tempered & crabby. Trying to sell the business added extra stress, expecially with a lease I was tied into. I did manage to give it away eventually, just to get out of the lease. This meant the other job working from home online was all I had, & I worked even harder (with less contact with the family & more taking things out on them).