Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Former-Member
Not applicable

I am- Overwhelmed & Traumatised I need your support!!

I have realised why I am like I am, I have had one traumatic life changing experience after another in my life. I looked in the mirror & went into shock as I didn't recognize myself. I have been running on near empty now for many years. The whole experience which led up to the Major life saving Spinal Surgery, which I had 15 month ago, has drained & frightened me so much that I am concerned about everything now. My family & any friends I ever had are distant, & have no sincere care or understanding for me, they do not care. I am all alone & not knowing what to do about anything, the nitmares, anxiety attackes, & feelings of not coping, can be crippling?  Can you understand & relate to what I have shared, & would you like to help in some way, by sharing anything that I can use too, that will help?

Thank you,

Bella

926 REPLIES 926

Re: I am- Overwhelmed & Traumatised I need your support!!

Hi @Former-Member

Sorry to read you are feeling so overwhelmed. I can relate to the anxiety attacks, nightmares and the crippling feeling of not coping as that is how I felt years ago after my breakdown. It's scary.

I did have my husband's help but felt alone as no one really understood what I was going through.