Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Employment, education and training

Kizzy2
Contributor

Work issues

I am fairly new to this so I will begin ...

I have an ongoing situation in my work place.I believe there is favouritism 

I am so angry that this and some other colleagues get away with so much 

I'm finding it very very difficult to not react when I'm on the receiving end of their behaviour.it as taken me three days to calm down after an incident where this collouge stood outside a room early education  and refused to allow me to enter.

This is just one of many incidents with this collouge

Would appreciate feedback on how I can deal with my emotions 

7 REPLIES 7
Bow
Senior Contributor

Re: Work issues

Hey @Kizzy2 

work places can be a really tricky place to be at times. I haven’t worked in nearly 9 yrs since I had my daughter, but the job that I left, I loved, but similar to you, there was a lot of favoritism and a lot of things that happened that shouldn’t. 

what I found helpful was just being able to vent. I had some good mates that were work colleagues too and we often vented to each other. I would also download once I got home. Unfortunately there was a lot of things that we couldn’t do anything about, we just had to put up with it. I guess that’s where you have to decide whether you can put up with it or leave. 
Is it something that you could report to someone higher up? Pretty sure all work places have someone to report issues to. 

I don’t know. Sorry

Yes venting is really helpful I know 

I remain angry I think because as you have experienced and know that things don't change