Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

Welcome & getting started

Re: Welcome! Introduce yourself here πŸ™‚

Hi I’m 40 am a mum of 4 and I’m currently having a hard time, unsure of who to talk to and don’t seem to get the support I need from those around me, and I’m not good at asking for it. So I did some googling and found this group. I am hoping to talk to someone as I’m just all over the place and obviously second guessing how I feel. I’ve been diagnosed with bpd but would be considered high functioning but it rears its head every now and then and it is right now. I am also adhd but how that fits in is still yet to be determined as I’ve only just been diagnosed and haven’t gone to talk to anyone. I have an emotionally unsupportive partner which is where some of the trouble lies. If anyone can have a chat or can relate please reply. Thank you!

Hi there @Mumof482 

Welcome to the forums. My name is Hanami and I'm one of the peer moderators here at SANE. Thank you for reaching out, it takes a lot of courage so good on you for doing so. 

There are many members in similar situations so I hope others reach out and share. If you do a search on BPD in the search bar you will see quite a few resources about this particular diagnosis. 

I look forward to seeing you around the forums. 

take care

Hanami

Hi @Dingo222 

I'm a newbie too, just wanted to quickly reply cause its way past my "be kind to myself and get enough sleep" time.

Not sure exactly what areas in Western Sydney you are hoping to find services in, but I attended a group through The Hills Clinic (Kellyville).