Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Jodstaar
New Contributor

Post natal psychosis

Hi I am new to PANDA I have been through post natal psychosis twice now after the birth of 2 of my babies. I am hoping to connect with some other mums who have been through something similar. 

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Post natal psychosis

Hi and welcome, @Jodstaar . It's good you've joined. 

I'm sorry to hear you've suffered post natal psychosis twice now. I'm not a mum myself but I hope some mums who have experienced this will come along. 

A handy forum tip is if you type @ then click on a name in the drop-down box, that person will get a notification and won't miss your reply. 

You can also type any subject into the search bar above to look for threads on that topic. 

I hope you enjoy being part of the forums. 

Hi @Jodstaar  and welcome to the Forums! 

I've never experienced post natal psychosis myself but I had a friend who went through it and I know how scary it was for them.

I think it says a lot about you as a person and a Mother that even after experiencing it once you still had the courage to have a second child. I've heard for a lot of people it can deter them from growing their family even if that is their dream.

Hoping you find some others who can share in your experience more, 
- periwinklepixie

I experienced post-natal depression... gosh... almost 30 years ago now... but not psychosis.