Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Former-Member
Not applicable

to work or not to work?

I was offered a job today for next school term (i'm a teacher), but im really not sure if i am up to it or not. Financially i feel this massive pressure to take it because things are so tight and my ex wont pay child support etc but I have court in the first week of term (relating to my ex and his violence) then there will be a family court trial later in the term (because i'm assuming he'll get off because its so hard to prove) and its going to stir up so much. I'm so grateful to be offered the job and different people on my mental health team are saying different things.. the social worker thinks it would be good for me to get back to work because im so isolated and alone all of the time but i'm not sure the psychiatrist will even give me a clearance yet as i've been really low lately and sh a lot.i was kind of excited about it to start with but then so much reality comes into my head like no after school care for my lil guy after kindy etc have to move my daughter to the school i'm going to 

I dont know what to od though and im not good at saying no either...

LJ

4 REPLIES 4

Re: to work or not to work?

Hi @Former-Member

aggh, seems like your're caught between a rock and hard place.