Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Former-Member
Not applicable

on the point of breaking

hi all,

im at the point where i can feel myself falling apart and the only thing stopping me from just letting it all go is my will not to be unavailible to my son. i dont know how much longer i can last though it seems everytime i fix something or feel like im going to be stressfree atleast for a little bit something else happens and i dont know how to cope anymore all my life ive been seen as the one with my life together in my family, im studying, have a good partner and wonderful child and we have stable place my family turns to me when they need help but i need it and noone sees that my mother is a drugaddict who still has my younger autistic brother in her care but bearly takes care of herself anymore. my sister is in a relationship where they love eachother have two beautiful children but cant finance properly their wants come before needs my youngest sis is just about to go year 12 but doesnt even know if she will be able to stay at the same school as she keeps either being passed on to another family member or decides she doesnt like living with them she wants to live with me but i live with inlaws that dont like my family so she cant i have a brother who is graduating on the 18th and cant wait cuz then he can spend even more time on the xbox another brother who works and is also in a relationship with 2 children and is having a hard time as his partner goes from being ocd to lets party to what is wrong with because of her bipolar and they all turn to me for help i dont know how to keep it up my mother hates the fact none of them go to her but considering im the one to raise them