Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Jid004
New Contributor

Mental health, life and marriage

Hi,

This is my first time posting and I’m not sure how to go about it. I know I have bad anxiety and get treated for it but I’m also pretty sure I’m bi polar and a narsarcist. These are both traits my sister and I display. I’ve had the anxiety and depression all my life and it’s left a trail of destruction where ever I have been

Just last week I decided to part ways with my wife of 5 years and try and sort myself out even though I’m not sure how to do that. We did have an issue early in our marriage where my wife started to see someone else and I guess I’ve never really gotten over it. I tried to and we have been happy at times and behind the scenes I’ve been absolutely miserable and at times have often had very dark thoughts.

We have a 7yr old son and I know he will struggle to understand what is happening with his dad.

I guess at the end of it all I hope to find myself and find a way to either move on or rekindle my marriage.

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Mental health, life and marriage

Best thing is to look aftter you so that you can be good father for your boy.

Just wondering if your wife has any issues with narcissism too, but does not admit it?

Hi @Jid004

Sorry to read of the breakdown in your marriage. I can understand once someone has cheated it is very hard to regain trust for the other again. Without that it is hard to move forward and grow together.