Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Bipolar94
Contributor

Cant make a decision!

Im finding it so hard to make a solid decision about anything when i dont know what the outcomes will be! Its making it so hard to decide what my next step is...

Im a nurse. I graduated in 2018. The last year or so ive begun to really hate being a nurse due to a range of reasons that ive previously posted about.

So i sit here, unemployed still and wondering what to do next.

I thought i might like to work in admin but even if i did that full time i wouldnt be earning the same wage. I still doubt myself in everything i do and could possibly do. I feel like i wouldnt be good enough to do that sort of work.

Tomorrow morning im supposed to have an interview for an admin position but close to cancelling that interview because of this self doubt and because my son and i are sick with possibly covid right now. The interview is via skype.

Then i had a friend message me today asking how my midwifery studies are going and i replied to her honestly, that it became too stressful to do.

And now im sitting here questioning everything, what direction my life should go now. What direction to take my career in.

Do i try out the health admin sort of jobs?

Do i continue to be a nurse but go study child and family health(community nursing)?

Do i keep going with my midwifery goal i set 10 years ago? Do i continue to under graduate midwifery or drop out of it and just keep applying for the post graduate midwifery?