Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

flange
New Contributor

Not sure what is happening - Trigger warning ** SUICIDE **

This is my first time here and I'm not really sure what it is I need.  My GP diagnosed me with depression about 13 years ago and put me on medication.  I have been to pyschologists on and off over the years but have not found one that I have any kind of trust with.  My physio in the pain clinic I attend has actually helped me more. 

The reason I have decided to join here though is lately I have been feeling empathy for those who chose to end their own lives. By empathy I mean, I feel so angry and disappointed with myself that I don't have the strength to follow through for myself.  There are certain situations in my life where I feel this would be the best and only solution but I don't have the strength to do it.  I'm not brave enough and I find I'm hating myself for this.  I have opened up to my husband about this and he thinks I need to see someone but I feel like I have gone on for 13 years without really being properly diagnosed with depression, so maybe I can just deal myself, I just need to know what I'm dealing with.

So can anyone help with that please??  

I know I'm being naive and I need to see someone, don't I????  

8 REPLIES 8

Re: Not sure what is happening - Trigger warning ** SUICIDE **

Hi @flange

Welcome to the Forums 🙂 I'm glad you found us!

Thank you for being so open in raising this topic - it's something that often is brushed under the rug.