Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Tattoonurse
Casual Contributor

Lost in my mind

I have never been on a forum before but need to get out of my head what's in it so here goes

I started getting hormone injections after surgery for endometriosis and i am now feeling lost alone and can't shut down my head. I suffered years of abuse growing up. ....have been in the mental health system for over half my life . But i broke free i got a nursing degree and things were fine until the surgery in 2013. The past two years have been tough but now now i have had enough the thoughts the wanting to self harm and the thinking and trying to work just to live causes me pain. I no i can get through this just need more help and support where can i find this. # new to wa
15 REPLIES 15

Re: Lost in my mind

Hi Tattoonurse

Just read you post and wanted to welcome you to the forum. If you need professional support you can always call lifeline 131114. I hope you enjo being part of our community.

Regards

Artaud

Hi @Tattoonurse I'm new here too, infact I just signed on a day or so ago.

I was looking around online for some kind of info or tips to help me with my Bipolar because I am overseas and so finding it difficult to tap into the mental health system back in Aus. That's when I stumbled across these forums.

So far I have found it really helpful even just reading personal experiences of other people who are actually battling mental health issues (rather than the clinical definitions of symptoms which is what seems to dominate all the stuff online). 

Welcome to the Forums @Tattoonurse and @grubbytoes