Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

olly53
Contributor

I have a daughter with BPD

I have a daughter with BPD and things haven't been going so well lately. She is so angry with me it is difficult to have a relationship with her. I am feeling both frustrated and concerned about her.

13 REPLIES 13

Re: Are you new to the SANE Forums for Carers?

Hi there,im not a professional nor do i personally suffer bipolar.I am however a full time carer for my partner who has an aquired brain injury and as a result she sometimes has trouble controlling her emotions and behaviour.none the less i still love her and with ongoing support and unconditional love your situation is sure to improve.Also you could try seek some extra assistance from a professional in these matters.Dont give up,life really gets tough sometimes.Have you looked at respite for a short break? Does your daughter regularly take medication,people with bipolar regularly will stop taking their meds and this could be causing her to get too emotional,i dont know.Just stay strong yet compassionate to your daughters situation.She needs your support.Remember to make some time for yourself too,as how can you TRULY love and care for another unless you have love and care for yourself? Keep your chin up and good luck:)

Re: Are you new to the SANE Forums for Carers?

I feel like I let her down tonight but she has pushed me so much lately that I couldn't take it anymore. Thanks for the positive encouragement it can get tough and I have had a bit going on in my life aside from her and I could hear her screaming at me but haven't been able to help her. Sometimes her need for me is a burden as I get older.

Re: I have a daughter with BPD