Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Vanity01
Casual Contributor

quietly struggling

Hi, i'm a 25 yr old Female,i have a 4 year old Daughter,i work as a carer with Disabled people, i'm pretty independant to an extent as far as looking after myself in a materialistic/job/financial sort of way but emotionally i need any type of vice or crutch i can get my hands on and i dispise being lonely. 2 years ago was diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder. Literally 3 people in my life are aware, none of which are family.

anyway, story is, iv never sought any help, apart from medications and the occasional councelling, iv recently requested a referral but have been waiting ages. I'm starting to get so irritated and sick of waiting.

iv recently started drinking daily, except when i work,i dont get drunk at all just a few to relax,its all that helps, in the past iv been sexually promisquous,shoplifted, drove recklessly, had an eating disorder, all of which were just ways to numb the hell i fealt and to drown the riots in my mind, lately i prefer to just sleep it all away.

i was with my daughter's father for 5 years, very volatile relationship, in and out of it 5 -6 times till he got sick of me and the last time i walked, he never took me back, dont think i loved him anyway, just wanted my daughter to have a mum and dad together till i realized 2 happy homes are better than 1 that suffers.