Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

kdoll
Contributor

Hello. Newbie here

I'm new here so I'm sorry if I'm not meant to post here. I've been seeing the tv ads so thought I would come one and check it out.

It's almost been two months since I was admitted to a mental health facility for 10 days. I am now on a recovery program and have to go to the community health centre for meetings with my case manager and a psychiatrist. While in hospital I was diagnosed with mild psychosis due to a bunch of traumatic things I have been through and never dealt with.

I am lucky my workplace has seemed understanding so far and I am back working 4 days per week. I am only meant to be working 3 days according to my case manager, but my husband has had no job and we've literally been fighting homelessness so I haven't felt like I have a choice. Plus lately my days off have been more painful than going to work. Work takes my mind off things. I was feeling alot better but the last week or so I feel like I'm going backwards. I feel so drained and I have no energy. If I wasn't at work I would just want to sleep all day or lie in front of the television. The times I have felt bored and restless and anxious I have cleaned and sorted the house. When I run out of things to do I have done some art - painting a canvas. But mostly lately I just don't have energy to do anything.