Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Snuchu
Senior Contributor

Weed - Opinions

Well, I've been smoking weed every day for like two years, I think, and I've hit the point where you smoke weed and can function in real life without looking high or acting high.

When I try to wean off weed, I get nauseous, fagituted, and anxious plus depressed.

I guess I'm trying to seek if there's anyone out there in the same boat as me, and what they did in the end. Is it worth it trying to avoid it if I've been stable?

I guess I do rely on marijuana more than I thought, to cope in daily living.

8 REPLIES 8

Re: Weed - Opinions

Hi @Snuchu

Thanks for your post and being brave enough to write here on the forums about this topic.

Here is a discussion that other members have had that you might find really helpful.

You mentioned that you feel like you do need drugs to cope with daily life, but have a think about other coping mechanisms you have and don't sell yourself short!

Outlanderali

Hi @Snuchu

that's a good question... I hope others out there may have better ideas about this than me.

I gave up smoking weed about 13 years ago now. I was a daily smoker at one point, but I could easily go around 3 to five days without it. It depended on what was going on in my life at the time. I don't believe I ever developed much of a tolerance to weed, because I would get high very, very easily and hence I rarely smoked when I knew I had to go out in public. 

Also, none of my friends smoked weed very much and so I didn't smoke it when I was around them. These things probably kept my cannabis use in check.